On the Road: Berwyn, PA – McKenzie Brew House

While on a road trip for work the Sales Team wanted to take us to lunch at one of their favorite spots – McKenzie Brew House. I can see why it’s a favorite. It was a great layout and feel to it. It is very nicely decorated, like it was staging for Top Chef filming. Very spacious and free flowing, it’s a perfect spot for lunch with the coworkers, dinner with the Mrs., or brunch with friends.

The lunch menu was on deck for us, so we started with the Artichoke and Spinach Dip with tortilla chips. They make a wonderful dip that is full of flavor. I especially like that it is not runny or thin. It was a perfect dip. With limited time I also ordered the MD Crab and Brie Bisque before my meal just to try it. It was a good rendition. Not a lot of crab meat, but good seafood broth, a generous amount of sherry and spice and a nice twist of brie. The menu is pretty extensive. There are so many things that I still want to try, so I will have to return. However, I was coaxed into trying the Chicken and Smoked Gouda Cheesesteak since we were in PA. Picture a gourmet version of a chicken cheesesteak. Fresh steak roll, gouda cheese, tomato aioli instead of ketchup and/or mayo, seasoned peppers and carmalized onions. It was tasty and I recommend that people try it. I am more of a fan of greasy, corner dive cheesesteaks, but I think they did a fine job of making their version. More than a few members of the Sales team ordered Mckenzie’s entree salads, which were enormous and more than worth the value.

McKenzie Brew house is a place that you must visit and I was very pleased with my experience there, so I will definetly have to go back someday. They do have three locations, so it may be closer to you than you think!

McKenzie Brew House
324 West Swedesford Road
Berwyn, PA 19312
610-407-4300
mckenziebrewhouse.com

~ by T. Money on June 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
